HZRN.COM
welcome to my space
X
Search:  
Welcome to:hzrn.com
NAVIGATION: Home >>

Why is the price so low?

Published by: rose 2010-03-20

  • The 40D camera body is $379! This includes a one year warranty... plus if you buy an accessory for it they extend the warranty to two years. I have been looking at it daily and the price occasionally goes up about $110. I just don't understand how a new camera body that normally costs between $800-$1200 is listed as nearly 1/4 of that.


    http://www.usaphotonation.com/products.asp?product_id=14489&engine=everyprice#acc


  • Because it is what as know as bait and switch, when you place you order you will need to "Call to confirm", once they have you on the phone they will tell you it is a Gray Market camera with no English menus and then sell you the US Version for alot more plus they only sell you the body and take all the standard accessoris out of the box. YOu will need to buy the battery, charger, camera strap, and everythine else.
    Do yourself a favor and never look at that site again.


  • I just called and they hung up on me! I just said I wanted to confirm the price and he said "it's sold out at the moment, give us a call around Christmas" or at least I think that's what he said because when I was about to ask he hung up immediately after.


  • Really? Where did you find a (quality?) 20D for that price?
    Why are your prices so low in comparison to retail stores ::
    We have been in the diamond business for over 100 years. We The prices that we sell to our customers are normally prices wholesalers or jewelers would pay.
    http://www.gemstoneking.net/kb/article.php?id=017
    HOME
    New Products : Gold n Gem Grubbin!, Thars Gold n Gemstones in them thar ::
    Price: $44.95. Date Added: Saturday 06 September, 2008. Just add Why are our prices so low? Because were an operation mine & we manufacture our own
    http://www.goldngem.com/index.php?main_page=products_new
    HOME

    keh.com has one... I've seen a few around that price range. Just have to work a bit at finding them.


  • Here is part of the reason:
    Sigma 30mm f/1.4 EX DC HSM Autofocus Lens
    Price: $549.99

    I just paid $370 for that very same lens yesterday (with delivery!). You save on the body, but they literally screw you on accessories. Watch... I bet if you ask JUST to purchase the body, they won't sell it to you.

    When something looks too good to be true... well, you *know* the rest.

    This just totally screams SCAM!


  • "Most defective items." Doesn't sound too promising. I also wonder when they start the 10 days, when you receive the product or when they ship it. They might start the 10 days when they ship it, and then in order to return it you have to have it back to them in 10 days. Totally lame, but that's how some scams work.


  • They do have a satisfaction guarantee... should the menus be in another language. I'm going to call them like I should have done in the first place...

    "USA Photo Nation is committed to your satisfaction. We will gladly replace most defective items. We offer a 10-day satisfaction guarantee from date of receipt for all photo equipment, digital imaging products, video and DVD players."


  • If it sounds to good to be true... it usually is.

    SCAM. but if it wasnt i would cry. i bought a used 20D body for $500 not too long ago.


  • Holy...macaroni. No clue. I think I'll email them, and if it's a legitimate answer, I'll think about ordering one.


  • More scams.

    You guys really need some new laws for this stuff :confused:


  • You are not hearing us.....THESE ARE SCAMS..........


  • Wow, and it says on their site that it's in stock??

    I wouldn't trust them.

    The other two sites = probably the same story.


  • Yep, sure will. Seems like a gimmick though.


  • It's the same bloody website. Look down the left under other resources. All those dodgy dealers do the whole look at consumer ratings we're 5 star bloody fantastic with great shopcartusa feedback and other garbage like that.

    Now look at a proper dealer: http://www.bhphotovideo.com/ Only payment information and authorised dealer tags on the bottom. Also if you find anything cheaper than bhphotovideo I really would consider it a scam. Their prices are sometimes cheaper than on ebay for the same grey market stuff. And they have the decency to list stuff that's grey market.


  • Same deal?
    http://www.expresscameras.com/prodetails.asp?prodid=919974

    http://www.bestpricecameras.com/prodetails.asp?prodid=902389


  • Wow, what a surprise... NOT!


  • this IS a scam. It's a KNOWN scam.
    Pay around MSRP or build your own...lmfao


  • Scam artists..

    http://www.resellerratings.com/store/USA_Photo_Nation


  • I wrote them but no response yet! Let me know if you get one!


  • If it sounds to good to be true... it usually is.

    SCAM. but if it wasnt i would cry. i bought a used 20D body for $500 not too long ago.
    Really? Where did you find a (quality?) 20D for that price?





  • Microsoft Unleashes Visual Studio .NET
    IBM's iPhrase Buy Adds to WebSphere

    You are looking at:hzrn.com's Why is the price so low?, click hzrn.com to home
    #If you have any other info about this subject , Please add it free.#
    Your name:
    E-mail:
    Telphone:

    Your comments:


    If you have any other info about Why is the price so low? , Please add it free.
  • spot on pictures cleaning problem maybe
  • what does it all mean
  • macro explanation
  • noob with a canon ae 1 program
  • teleconvters
  • its another round of name that mount
  • autofocus
  • suggestions from the more knowleadgeable
  • lack of detail in sunsets please help
  • portraits from the weekend c c
  • how do you do panoramic shots
  • canon eos rebel t2 question
  • stopping shadows
  •  
  • d200 raw files
  • my d60 pics
  • finally got a dslr sony a200
  • beginners help on wedding portrait pics
  • sdhc card classes which is good or gooder
  • rebel xti which lens
  • dof help
  • lens question for canon xti
  • crisp shots
  • stock definition
  • slide film
  • new to photography help with buying
  • beginner needs some help
  • does someone make a
  • About us |Contact us |Advertisement |Site map |Exchange links
    Copyright© 2008hzrn.com All Rights Reserved